Finished cowl, and swatches

Finished the cowl for a certain teacher yesterday. I ended up using 10.5 circs, 1 skein of Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca and using a kitchener join for a seamless finish. It took two days; I’m pretty happy with the results.

cowl up closecowl

I’m now on to swatching Manos for a hat.  Three swatches, on US 7, 8, and 9.

swatch manos US 7swatch manos US 8swatch manos US 9

Now I just need to figure out which fabric I like best.  I think the fabric on size 7 needles is a bit too tight; it doesn’t allow the Manos to show off it’s thick and thinny goodness.   Probably the size 8 fabric will be best for a hat – Chicago winters get plenty cold.

One Response

  1. The cowl is beautiful. I love the color.

Leave a Reply

