Woolies united

Had a lovely time at the LYS (Wool and Company) last evening. They said it was the largest gathering of Woolies they’d had for knitting with company. There were probably 15 of us, including several men. One guy was doing a black/white double-knitted argyle scarf that was just, well, gorgeous. Another yarnie bewitched my friend Kaylyn with some Classic Elite Wool Bam Boo – one she saw it I could tell all was lost. I escaped the lovely drape, glittering sheen and even stitch definition of it’s siren song only by knowing that if I took some home, I’d end up with yet another UFO.

Egyptian mittens
My current project, gyp mitts, are coming along nicely. Can’t wait to finish, tho. I’ve gotten my No More Humdrum Mittens swap partner assignment, and I’m anxious to get started on a pattern for her. I think I know just the thing…

Leave a Reply

